

Doctor of Physical Therapy

Hooding Ceremony

Class of 2024

Doctor of Physical Therapy

Hooding Ceremony

Class of 2024

Friday, May 10, 2024 1 ~ 2 p.m. EDT

Commencement Stage at DiGregorio Franklin Pierce University at Rindge 40 University Drive Rindge, N.H. 03461

Please join us in the Acaemic Triangle, behind Peterson Manor, for light refreshments immediately following.

Pragram

*Processional

Welcome Olga McSorley, PT, DPT, MS, EdD *Assistant Professor*

Introduction

Catherine M. Paden, PhD Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

> **Opening Remarks** Kim Mooney '83, PhD *President*

Presentation of Doctoral Hoods Doctor of Physical Therapy Faculty

Delta Phi Tau Inductees Theresa O'Neil, PT, MS, DPT, OSC, FAAOMT *Assistant Professor*

Outstanding Academic Performance Award 2024 Lisa Doyle, PT, DPT, MS, NCS Assistant Professor

Outstanding Clinical Performance Award 2024 Maureen Clancy, PT, MSPT, DPT Assistant Professor

Outstanding Raven Award 2024 Ross Childs, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMT Assistant Professor

Doctor of Physical Therapy Oath Lisa Doyle, PT, DPT, MS, NCS Assistant Professor

Closing Remarks Mable Smith, PhD, JD, MN, NEA-BC *Interim Dean, College of Health and Natural Sciences*

*Recessional

*All who are able, please stand.

Doctor of Physical Therapy Candidates

2024

Kaylee Amoe Sarah Bargeron Iennifer Barrueta Erdeneshagai BatErdene Ali Biparva Breanna Bozzuto* Kendra Bratt* Myles Brockelman Tyler Brosius Ioshua Cabucio* Lucia Calvi Margaret Childress '21 Jameson Cyr Victoria D'agati Jeremy DeRoche Alexia DeVinney Shawn Donnelly Cole Dorman '21 Joy Douglass Lindsey Fazio Reina Fitzpatrick Joshua Gamache Sean Gilbert Orlando Gonzalez Alexander Gray John Grimes Charlotte Haggerty Jacob Ketch Kamryn Klepper

Dylan LeBlanc '20 **Emily Leifholt** Martin Locsin Taylor MacArthur Courtney McCarthy Kaitlyn McDonald* Karmelita Medina Cameron Miller Harry Moran Anthony Morgera Allyson Patnode* Morgan Penn Francesca Petrillo Caisea Phillips Kelsey Randlett Brian Ranger '20 Jocelynn Reyna '20 Allison Russotto Kayla Simone Jenna Skerritt* Rachel Stern William Stinson Zachary Straub Britney Swift Eric Teng Trang Van Steven Vochot Jaesang Yu

* Delta Phi Tau Inductees

N Ø

Physical Therapy Oath

I pledge to hold faithful to my responsibilities as a physical therapist: To use the highest science and art of my profession at all times; To exercise judgment to the highest degree of which I am capable when determining treatment to be offered; To refrain from treating when it will not benefit the patient; To always place the welfare of my patients above my own self-interest; I pledge to uphold and preserve the rights and esteem of every person placed in my care; To hold all confidence in trust;

To exercise all aspects of my calling with dignity and honor and commit myself to the highest ideals of service, learning and the pursuit of knowledge, these things I do swear.

Professional Oath for Physical Therapists: Academy of Physical Therapy Education. (approved by the House of Delegates 2012 and reaffirmed 2019)

Board of Trustees

Steve Duprey Chair

Ellen Arnold Derica Carty '99 Elizabeth DiPietro Scott Hallenbeck '89 Carol L. Houle '97 Alexandra (Marella) Johnson '15 Genevieve McGillicuddy '94 Dominick Miciotta '91 Kim Mooney '83, President Frederick W. Pierce, IV Robert F. Riley '82 Rollin Schuster '82 Nick Soggu Trent Spiner '07

The Honorable Leslye A. Arsht, Trustee Emerita Lloyd Astmann '69, Trustee Emeritus Carleen Farrell '71. Trustee Emerita The Honorable Marlin Fitzwater, Trustee Emeritus



~ Administration

President Kim Mooney '83, PhD

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Catherine M. Paden, PhD

Interim Dean, College of Health and Natural Sciences Mable Smith, PhD, JD, MN, NEA-BC

Doctor of Physical Therapy Faculty

Meghan Rohde, PT, DPT, PhD, SCS, CSCS Program Director, Associate Professor

Maureen Clancy, PT, MSPT, DPT, OCS Assistant Professor

> Lisa Doyle, PT, MS, DPT, NCS Assistant Professor

Cory Hall, PT, DPT, ATC, NCS Assistant Professor

Allison Kellish, PT, DPT, MPA, PhD Associate Professor

Olga McSorley, PT, DPT, MS, EdD Assistant Professor

Theresa O'Neil, PT, MS, DPT, OSC, FAAOMT Assistant Professor

Ross Childs, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMT Assistant Professor

Letha B. Zook, PT, EdD, GCS Chair of Department, Associate Director

Staff

Jeannie Perry Program Coordinator II