University Calendar

Jump Down To...College at Rindge: 2013-2014
Jump Down To...College of Graduate & Professional Studies - Undergraduate Adult Studies: 2013-2014
Jump Down To...College of Graduate & Professional Studies - Graduate Studies: 2013-2014


Jump Down To...College at Rindge: 2014-2015
Jump Down To...College of Graduate & Professional Studies - Undergraduate Adult Studies: 2014-2015
Jump Down To...College of Graduate & Professional Studies - Graduate Studies: 2014-2015

College at Rindge 2013-2014

↑  top
Fall Semester - Rindge
2013
Residence Halls Open/New Students Arrive Sat Aug 31
Orientation for New Students Sat-Mon Aug 31-Sep 2
Returning Students Arrive Sun Sep 1
Registration for all Students Mon Sep 2
Classes Begin Tues Sep 3
Add/Drop Ends - Fall Mon Sep 9
Graduation - Summer II Mon Sep 30
Family Day Sat Oct 5
Alumni Reunion Weekend Fri-Sun Oct 4-6
October Open House Sun Oct 6
Fall Break - 2 Days - Rindge Campus Closed Mon-Tues Oct 14-15
November Open House Sat Nov 9
Last Day of Classes before Thanksgiving Break (Res. Halls Close at 8 PM) Tues Nov 26
Thanksgiving Break - Rindge Campus Closed Wed-Fri Nov 27-29
Residence Halls Re-Open at 12 PM Sun Dec 1
Classes Resume Mon Dec 2
Last Day of Classes Fri Dec 13
Reading Day Sat Dec 14
Final Examinations - 4 Day Period Sun-Wed Dec 15-18
Residence Halls Close at 8 PM, Winter Break Begins Wed Dec 18
Winter Holiday - Rindge Campus Closed  Mon-Wed Dec 23-Jan 1
 
Spring Semester - Rindge
2014
Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Rindge Campus Closed Mon Jan 20
Orientation for New Students Tues Jan 21
Residence Halls Open for Returning Students Tues Jan 21
Registration Tues Jan 21
Classes Begin Wed Jan 22
Add/Drop Ends - Spring Tues Jan 28
Winter Open House Sun Feb 9
President's Holiday - Rindge Campus Closed Mon Feb 17
Last Day of Classes Before Spring Break (Res. Halls Close at 8 PM) Fri Mar 14
Spring Break Day - Rindge Campus Closed Fri Mar 21
Residence Halls Re-Open at 12 PM Sun Mar 23
Classes Resume Mon Mar 24
Spring Open House Sat Apr 12
Last Day of Classes & Honors Convocation Fri May 9
Reading Day Sat May 10
Final Examinations - 4 Day Period Sun-Wed May 11-14
Residential Halls Close for Underclass Students at 8 PM Wed May 14
Baccalaureate Fri May 16
Commencement Sat May 17
 
Summer - Rindge
2014
Online Summer 1 Begins Mon May 19
Add/Drop Ends - Online Summer 1 Tues May 20
Memorial Day - Rindge Campus Closed Mon May 26
Summer 1 Begins Mon Jun 2
Add/Drop Ends - Summer 1 Tues Jun 3
Alumni Reunion Weekend Fri-Sun Jun 6-8
Online Summer 2 Begins Mon Jun 16
Add/Drop Ends - Online Summer 2 Tues Jun 17
June STEP Day Fri Jun 27
Summer 1 & Online Summer 1 Ends Fri Jun 27
Graduation - Summer 1 Mon Jun 30
Summer 2 Begins Mon Jun 30
Add/Drop Ends - Summer 2 Tues Jul 1
Independence Day - Rindge Campus Closed Fri Jul 4
July STEP Day Fri Jul 25
Summer 2 & Online Summer 2 Ends Fri July 25

 

College of Graduate & Professional Studies 2013-2014

↑  top
Undergraduate Adult Studies 2013
Term 1 Begins Aug 26
Add/Drop Ends - Term 1 Sep 2
CGPS Information Sessions - Manchester & Lebanon Sep 18
CGPS Information Sessions - Portsmouth Sep 19
Fall Break Days - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holidays Oct 14-15
Term 1 Ends Oct 19
Term 2 Begins Oct 21
Add/Drop Ends - Term 2 Oct 28
Thanksgiving Break - No CGPS Classes Nov 25-Dec 1
Thanksgiving Break - CGPS Campus Closed Nov 27-29
Term 2 Ends Dec 21
Winter Break - No CGPS Classes Dec 23 - Jan 3
Winter Break - CGPS Campus Closed Dec 23 - Jan 1
 
  2014
Term 3 Begins Jan 6
Add/Drop Ends - Term 3 Jan 13
Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - CGPS Campus Open - Floating Holiday Jan 20
Graduation - Term 1, Term 2 & PFFA Jan 30
President's Day - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holiday Feb 17
Term 3 Ends Mar 1
Term 4 Begins Mar 3
Add/Drop Ends - Term 4 Mar 10
Spring Break Day - CGPS Campus Open - Floating Holiday Mar 21
Term 4 Ends Apr 26
Term 5 Begins Apr 28
Add/Drop Ends - Term 5 May 5
Memorial Day - CGPS Campuses Closed May 26
Term 5 Ends Jun 21
Term 6 Begins Jun 23
Add/Drop Ends - Term 6 Jun 30
Independence Day - CGPS Campuses Closed Jul 4
Term 6 Ends Aug 16
 

 

College of Graduate & Professional Studies 2013-2014

↑  top
Graduate Studies 2013
Grad. Term 1 & Grad. Student Teaching/Intern Fall Semester Begins Aug 26
Add/Drop Ends - Grad Term 1 & Grad. Student Teaching/Internship Fall Semester Sep 2
Fall Break Days - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holidays Oct 14-15
Franklin Pierce Founders Day Nov 14
Grad. Term 1  Ends Nov 16
Thanksgiving Break - No CGPS Classes Nov 25-Dec 1
Thanksgiving Break - CGPS Campuses  Closed Nov 27-29
Grad. Term 2  Begins Nov 18
Add/Drop Ends - Grad. Term 2 Nov 25
Graduate Student Teaching/Internship Fall Semester Ends Dec 14
Winter Break - No CGPS Classes Dec 23 - Jan 1
Winter Holiday - CGPS Campuses Closed Dec 23 - Jan 1
   
  2014
Graduate Student Teaching/Internship Spring Semester Begins Jan 2
Add/Drop Ends Jan 9
Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - CGPS Campus Open - Floating Holiday Jan 20
President's Day - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holiday Feb 17
Term 2 Ends Feb 22
Spring Break - No CGPS Graduate Classes Feb 24 - Mar 2
Term 3 Begins Mar 3
Add/Drop Ends - Term 3 Mar 10
Spring Break Day - CGPS Campus Open - Floating Holiday Mar 21
Graduate Student Teaching/Internship Spring Semester Ends May 9
May Commencement/Graduation May 17
Term 3 ends May 24
Memorial Day - CGPS Campuses Closed May 26
Term 4 Begins May 27
Add/Drop Ends - Term 4 Jun 3
Independence Day - CGPS Campuses Closed Jul 4
Summer Break - No CGPS Graduate Classes Jun 30-Jul 6
Term 4 Ends Aug 23

↑  top

 


College at Rindge 2014-2015

↑  top
Fall Semester - Rindge
2014
Residence Halls Open/New Students Arrive Sat Aug 30
Orientation for New Students Sat - Mon Aug 30 - Sep 1
Returning Students Arrive Sun Aug 31
Registration for all Students Mon Sep 1
Classes Begin Tues Sep 2
Add/Drop Ends - Fall Mon Sep 8
Family Day Sat Sep 27
Alumni Homecoming Sat Sep 27
October Open House Sun Oct 5
Fall Break - 2 Days - Administrative Offices Closed - No classes Mon & Tues Oct 13-14
November Open House Sat Nov 8
Franklin Pierce Founder's Day Fri Nov 14
Last Day of Classes before Thanksgiving Break (Res. Halls Close at 8 PM) Tues Nov 25
Thanksgiving Break - Rindge Campus Closed Wed - Fri Nov 26-28
Residence Halls Re-Open at 12 PM Sun Nov 30
Classes Resume Mon Dec 1
Last Day of Classes Fri Dec 12
Reading Day Sat Dec 13
Final Examinations - 4 Day Period Sun - Wed Dec 14-17
Residence Halls Close at 8 PM, Winter Break Begins Wed Dec 17
Winter Holiday - Rindge Campus Closed Mon - Sun Dec 22-Jan 4
 
Spring Semester - Rindge
2015
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Rindge Campus Closed Mon Jan 19
Orientation, Res Halls Open & Registration Tues Jan 20
Classes Begin Wed Jan 21
Add/Drop Ends - Spring Tues Jan 27
Winter Open House Sun Feb 8
President's Holiday - Rindge Campus Closed Mon Feb 16
Last Day of Classes Before Spring Break (Res. Halls Close at 8 PM) Fri Mar 13
Spring Break Day - Rindge Campus Closed Fri Mar 20
Residence Halls Re-Open at 12 PM Sun Mar 22
Classes Resume Mon Mar 23
Spring Open House Sat Apr 18
Last Day of Classes & Honors Convocation Fri May 8
Reading Day Sat May 9
Final Examinations - 4 Day Period Sun - Wed May 10-13
Residential Halls Close for Underclass Students at 8 PM Wed May 13
Baccalaureate Fri May 15
Commencement Sat May 16
 
Summer - Rindge
2015
Undergraduate Summer 1 & Maymester Begin Mon May 18
Add/Drop Ends - Maymester Tues May 19
Memorial Day - Rindge Campus Closed Mon May 25
Add/Drop Ends - Undergraduate Summer 1 Tues May 26
Rindge Summer On-Campus 1 Begins Mon Jun 1
Add/Drop Ends - Rindge Summer On-Campus 1 Tues Jun 2
Maymester Ends Fri Jun 5
Alumni Reunion Weekend Fri - Sun Jun 5-7
June STEP Day Fri Jun 26
Rindge Summer On-Campus 1 Ends Fri Jun 26
Rindge Summer On-Campus 2 Begins Mon Jun 29
Add/Drop Ends - Rindge Summer On-Campus 2 Tues Jun 30
Undergraduate Summer 1 Ends Thurs Jul 2
Independence Day - Rindge Campus Closed Fri Jul 3
Undergraduate Summer 2 Begins Mon Jul 6
Add/Drop Ends - Undergraduate Summer 2 Mon Jul 13
July STEP Day Fri Jul 24
Rindge Summer On-Campus 2 Ends Fri July 24
Undergraduate Summer 2 Ends Sat Aug 22

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             ↑  top

College of Graduate & Professional Studies 2014-2015

Undergraduate Studies 2014
Term 1 Begins Mon Sep 15
Add/Drop Ends - Term 1 Mon Sep 22
Fall Break Days - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holidays Mon & Tues Oct 13 & 14
Term 1 Ends Sat Nov 8
Term 2 Begins Mon Nov 10
Franklin Pierce Founder's Day Fri Nov 14
Add/Drop Ends - Term 2 Mon Nov 17
Thanksgiving Break - no CGPS classes Mon - Sun Nov 24 - 30
Thanksgiving Break - CGPS Campuses closed Wed - Fri Nov 26 - 28
Winter Break - No CGPS Classes Mon - Sun Dec 22 - Jan 4
Winter Holiday - CGPS Campuses Closed Wed - Sun Dec 22 - Jan 4
 
  2015
Martin Luther King Day - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holiday Mon Jan 19
Term 2 Ends Sat Jan 24
Term 3 Begins Mon Jan 26
Add/Drop Ends - Term 3 Mon Feb 2
President's Day - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holiday Mon Feb 16
Spring Break Day - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holiday Fri Mar 20
Term 3 Ends Sat Mar 21
Term 4 Begins Mon Mar 23
Add/Drop Ends - Term 4 Mon Mar 30
Term 4 Ends Sat May 16
May Commencement Sat May 16
Undergraduate Summer 1 Begins Mon May 18
Memorial Day - CGPS Campuses Closed Mon May 25
Add/Drop Ends - Undergraduate Summer 1 Tues May 26
Undergraduate Summer 1 Ends Thurs Jul 2
Independence Day - CGPS Campuses Closed Fri Jul 3
Undergraduate Summer 2 starts Mon Jul 6
Add/Drop Ends - Undergraduate Summer 2 Mon Jul 13
Undergraduate Summer 2 Ends  Sat Aug 22
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             ↑  top 

College of Graduate & Professional Studies 2014-2015

↑  top
Graduate Studies   2014
Grad. Term 1 Mon Aug 25
Add/Drop Ends Mon  Sep 1
Fall Break Days - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holidays Mon & Tues  Oct 13 - 14
Franklin Pierce Founder's Day Fri Nov 14
Grad. Term 1 Ends Sat Nov 15
Grad. Term 2 Begins Mon  Nov 17
Add/Drop Ends - Grad. Term 2 Mon  Nov 24
Thanksgiving Break - No CGPS Classes Mon - Sun  Nov 24 - 30
Thanksgiving Break - CGPS Campuses Closed Wed - Fri  Nov 26 - 28
Winter Break - No CGPS Classes Mon - Sun Dec 22 - Jan 4
Winter Holiday - CGPS Campuses Closed Mon - Sun Dec 22 - Jan 4
     
    2015

Martin Luther King Day - CGPS
Campus Open - Floating Holiday

Mon Jan 19
President's Day - CGPS Campuses Open - Floating Holiday Mon Feb 16
Grad, Term 2 Ends Sat Feb 28
Spring Break - No CGPS Graduate Classes Mon - Fri Mar 2 - 6
Grad. Term 3 Begins Mon Mar 9
Add/Drop Ends - Grad. Term 3 Mon Mar 16
Spring Break Day - CGPS Campus Open - Floating Holiday Fri Mar 20
May Commencement/Graduation Sat May 16
Memorial Day - CGPS Campuses Closed Mon May 25
Grad. Term 3 Ends Sat May 30
Grad. Term 4 Begins Mon Jun 1
Add/Drop Ends - Grad. Term 4 Mon Jun 8
Summer Break - No CGPS Graduate Classes Tues - Sun Jun 30-Jul 5
Independence Day - CGPS Campuses Closed Fri Jul 3
Grad. Term 4 Ends Sat Aug 29
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  ↑  top

Events

Info Sessions