Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Welcome to Franklin Pierce University, a community of dedicated educators and talented, energetic students who seek to make a positive impact in our university work together and in their larger communities as leaders of conscience.


A Franklin Pierce education prepares students to meet the demands of a rapidly changing world at the same time it instills a sense of responsibility towards that world. Franklin Pierce University remains a uniquely nurturing and intellectually fertile educational institution. It is deeply fulfilling to be able to continue to support the mission of Franklin Pierce University to provide "an education that matters".

The Office of the Provost encourages you to participate in the evolution and growth of your personal academic future.

The Provost's Office

The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs is the University’s chief academic officer and provides academic leadership and administrative oversight to the College of Business, College of Health and Natural Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, School of Professional Programs and Partnerships, Lloyd & Helen Ament Astmann '69 Career Center, Registrar’s Office, DiPietro Library, Institutional Research, and Assessment & Academic Affairs.

Provost's Council

name Email title
Dr. Catherine Paden provostoffice@franklinpierce.edu Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Norman Faiola faiolan@franklinpierce.edu Dean, College of Business
Dr. Priscilla Marsicovetere marsicoveterep@franklinpierce.edu Dean, College of Health & Natural Sciences
Dr. Sarah Dangelantonio dangelst@franklinpierce.edu Executive Dean for Assessment & Academic Affairs
Heather LaDue ladueh@franklinpierce.edu Executive Director, School of Professional Programs and Partnerships
Paul Jenkins jenkinsp@franklinpierce.edu University Librarian
Charlee Eaton eatonc@franklinpierce.edu Registrar
Dr. Karen Brown brownkj@franklinpierce.edu Executive Director of Institutional Research
Tom Tolbert tolbertt@franklinpierce.edu Director of Information Technology
Rachel Burleson burlesonr@franklinpierce.edu Director of Athletics

View the Franklin Pierce University List of Articulation Agreements

CONTACT Provost

Dr. Catherine Paden, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
(603) 899-4240
padenc@franklinpierce.edu