Student Government Association

The SGA is dedicated to the vision of being the agents of change for the Franklin Pierce University community. The SGA is built upon the foundation of communication between students and the campus community. Comprised of class officers, class senators, club senators and executive board officers, the SGA meets weekly as they discuss topics of community interest and concern, budgeting and campus policy initiatives. Meetings are open to the student body. Meetings are held weekly on Wednesdays at 6:30 in Marcucella Hall 102.

2020-2021 Executive Board

President – Hannah Schwack-Trovitch

Vice President – Megan Barbour-Grissom

Treasurer – Tyra Olmstead

Secretary – Andrew Royce

Parliamentarian – Bailey Matteson

SGA Committees

  • Policy & Capital Improvements
  • Senate Review
  • Appropriations
  • Senate Affairs
  • Rules and Elections

Institutional Committees with SGA Representation

  • Academic Standards
  • Curriculum Committee
  • Faculty Development
  • General Liberal Education
  • Parking Appeals Board
  • Safety
  • Town Gown
  • University Computing Advisory
  • Sustainability

CONTACT Student Involvement

Scott Ansevin-Allen, Assistant Dean
(603) 899-4151
Mon - Fri, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.